FACULTY

(1) Faculty

Chair

Ko, Heejeong

Faculty Ph.D. E-mail Research Field, Homepage
Ko, Heejeong 2005, MIT hko@snu.ac.kr Syntax, http://ling.snu.ac.kr/ko
Kwon, Jae-il 1985, SNU kwonjil@snu.ac.kr Historical linguistics
Kim, Ju-won 1989, SNU kjwn@snu.ac.kr Historical linguistics, http://ling.snu.ac.kr/jkim
Nam, Seungho 1995, UCLA nam@snu.ac.kr Semantics, http://ling.snu.ac.kr/nam
Shin, Hyopil 1994, SNU hpshin@snu.ac.kr Computational linguistics, http://knlp.snu.ac.kr
Lee, Seungjae 1989, SNU lsj@snu.ac.kr Historical linguistics
Lee, Ho-young 1990, UCL hylee@snu.ac.kr Phonetics
Jun, Jongho 1995, UCLA jongho@snu.ac.kr Phonology, http://ling.snu.ac.kr/jun
Chung, Minhwa 1994, USC mchung@snu.ac.kr Spoken language processing

(2) Professors Emeritus

Faculty Ph.D. E-mail Research Field, Homepage
Hur, Woong Yeonhee University    
Shin, Iksung Seoul National University   Indo-European Linguistics
Kim, Bang-Han Seoul National University   Historical Comparitive Linguistics, Altaic Linguistics
Chang, Sukjin University of Illinois sjchang@snu.ac.kr Pragmatics, Theory of Grammar
Seong, Baegin Seoul National University   Altaic Linguistics, Manchu-Tungus Linguistics
Park, Hyoungdal University of Paris pakhd@snu.ac.kr Theoretical Linguistics
Lee, Hyunbok University of London hanslee@snu.ac.kr Phonetics,  http://ikpa.snu.ac.kr
Kim, Younhan Fribourg Univeristy younhan@snu.ac.kr Indo-European Linguistics, Comparative Historical Linguistics
Lee, Chungmin Indiana Univeristy clee@snu.ac.kr Syntax, Semantics, Pragmatics, Cognitive Science, http://hosting03.snu.ac.kr/~clee
Moon, Yangsoo Texas State University moonys@snu.ac.kr Phonology